THE DAY I BECAME A COMPLETE FANGIRL FOR ERYKAH BADU

I went to see Erykah Badu in concert for the first time on Friday (Nov. 1). My boyfriend and I contemplated whether we would attend the show since we were low on funds but I felt that the show and the trip would be worth it.

At one point my left contact lens popped out of my eye. Maybe it was because I was tearing up or maybe because the lens wanted to get a better listen at this awesome performance! I was blurry-eyed for about ten minutes before I was able to put the lens back in. The show, overall was phenomenal! She performed songs from Mama’s Gun, Baduizm, New Amerykah Parts One and Two. My personal favorite, Tyrone, was the best performance.

One thought on “THE DAY I BECAME A COMPLETE FANGIRL FOR ERYKAH BADU

Leave a Reply

